Blog Posts, Music, Movies, and Books

My Girl Power, Goddess Playlist

Music has such an incredible power over us.  It can make us laugh, cry, dance, or reminisce.  It can also degrade us or empower us.  I think it is very important to have some go-to songs that make us feel better no matter what mood we’re in.  Therefore, I have decided to share with you my Girl Power Playlist on Spotify for those times that I need to get in touch with my inner Goddess.  The songs below are from various decades and genres, but all of them put me in touch with my feminine energy.  They empower me and boost my confidence in good and bad times.  I hope they do the same for you!

NOTE- Please do not listen to these songs for the first time in front of young impressionable minds.  Some are more than acceptable for young ears but others aren’t.  You will need to vet these songs for their family-friendliness before playing them for your little ones.

  1. 3 Strikes- Kelly Price
  2. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More- Monica
  3. Bag Lady- Erykah Badu
  4. Beautiful- Christina Aguilera
  5. Before He Cheats- Carrie Underwood
  6. Brave- Sara Bareilles
  7. Bravo- Ledisi
  8. Bust Your Windows- Jazmine Sullivan
  9. Can’t Hold Us Down- Christina Aguilera
  10. Caramel- City High
  11. Conceited- Remy Ma
  12. Don’t Need Permission- Meg Mac
  13. Doo Wop (That Thing)- Lauryn Hill
  14. Epiphany (I’m Leaving)- Chrisette Michele
  15. Ex’s & Oh’s- Ellie King
  16. Feelin Me Right Now- Kelly Rowland
  17. Feeling Good- Jennifer Hudson
  18. Fighter- Christina Aguilera
  19. Girl in a Country Song- Maddie & Tae
  20. Girls Just Want to Have Fun- Cyndi Lauper
  21. Goodbye Earl- Dixie Chicks
  22. Gotta Go Gotta Leave (Tired)- Vivian Green
  23. Hard Out Here- Lily Allen
  24. Heart of a Woman- R Kelly
  25. Hell On Heels- Pistol Annies
  26. Hit Me With Your Best Shot- Pat Banatar
  27. I Hope You Dance- Lee Ann Womack
  28. I Know Where I’ve Been- Queen Latifah
  29. I Live Here Now- Kelly Price
  30. I Will Survive- Gloria Gaynor
  31. I’m Coming Out- Amerie
  32. I’m Dat Chick- Kelly Rowland
  33. I’m Out- Ciara, Nicki Minaj
  34. If- Destiny’s Child
  35. Irreplaceable- Beyonce
  36. It All Belongs to Me- Brandy, Monica
  37. Just A Girl- No Doubt
  38. Keep On Singin’ My Song- Christina Aguilera
  39. Knock Knock- Monica
  40. Lemme Get That- Rihanna
  41. Livin’ la Vida Loca- Ricky Martin
  42. Lovin’ Me- Faith Evans, Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, KeKe Wyatt
  43. I.L.F. $- Fergie
  44. Mama’s Broken Heart- Miranda Lambert
  45. Man! I Feel Like a Woman!- Shania Twain
  46. Maneater- Daryl Hall & John Oates
  47. Material Girl- Madonna
  48. Me, Myself, and I- Beyonce
  49. Milkshake- Kelis
  50. My Chick Bad- Ludacris, Nicki Minaj
  51. No Diggity- Blackstreet
  52. No Scrubs- TLC
  53. Oops (Oh My)- Tweet, Missy Elliott
  54. Partition- Beyonce
  55. Piece of Mind- Kehlani
  56. Put Your Records On- Corinne Bailey Rae
  57. Respect- Aretha Franklin
  58. Rumour Has It- Adele
  59. Run the World- Beyonce
  60. Say You’ll Be There- Spice Girls
  61. Show Stopper- Danity Kane
  62. Sister- Kelly Price, Faith Evans
  63. So Fly- Elle Varner
  64. So Gone- Monica
  65. Soar- Christina Aguilera
  66. Spotlight- Jennifer Hudson
  67. Survivor- Destiny’s Child
  68. Ten Foot Stilettos- Chrisette Michele
  69. That Don’t Impress Me Much- Shania Twain
  70. There’s Hope- India Arie
  71. These Boots are Made for Walking- Loretta Lynn
  72. This One’s for the Girls- Martina McBride
  73. Underappreciated- Christina Aguilera
  74. Unpretty- TLC
  75. Unwritten- Natasha Bedingfield
  76. Video- Inia Arie
  77. Wannabe- Spice Girls
  78. What Have You Done For Me Lately- Janet Jackson
  79. What’s Love Got To Do With It- Tina Turner
  80. When You’re Good to Mama- Queen Latifah (Chicago Soundtrack)
  81. Who I Am- Jessica Andrews
  82. Wreak Havoc- Skylar Grey
  83. You Don’t Own Me- Grace
  84. You Should’ve Told Me- Kelly Price

If you have a go-to song for getting in touch with your inner Goddess, I would love to hear it!  Please comment with the title(s) and artist(s) of any songs I missed so that we may enjoy them, too!

If you have Spotify and would like to follow my playlist, search for “Girl Power” and look for the playlist by Andrea Gardner, or you can click this link to get directly to the playlist.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “My Girl Power, Goddess Playlist”

Leave a comment